Who to Contact

If parents are contacting the school it is helpful if they can be as specific as possible regarding the member of staff with whom they need to speak. It is usually not necessary to speak directly to the Principal in the first instance.

The following list is a summary of responsibilities and contact addresses:

Staff Position Email Address
Mr R Taylor Acting Principal rttaylor@robertsmyth.tgacademy.org.uk
Ms L Kirk College Leader – Logan lkirk@robertsmyth.tgacademy.org.uk
Mrs V McNair College Leader – Bragg vmcnair@robertsmyth.tgacademy.org.uk
Miss K Nicholson College Leader – Moseley knicholson@robertsmyth.tgacademy.org.uk
Mr M Payne College Leader – Hammond mpayne@robertsmyth.tgacademy.org.uk
Miss N Hedley Head of Year 13 nhedley@robertsmyth.tgacademy.org.uk
Mrs R Wilson Head of Year 12 rwilson@robertsmyth.tgacademy.org.uk
Mr P Sullivan Head of Business, Computing and Vocational Studies psullivan@robertsmyth.tgacademy.org.uk
Miss H Kenworthy Head of Design & Technology hkenworthy@robertsmyth.tgacademy.org.uk
Mr S Morton Head of English & Media smorton@robertsmyth.tgacademy.org.uk
Miss M Cordwent Head of Humanities mcordwent@robertsmyth.tgacademy.org.uk
Mrs A Haynes Head of Mathematics ahaynes@robertsmyth.tgacademy.org.uk
Miss C Mode Head of Modern Foreign Languages cmode@robertsmyth.tgacademy.org.uk
Mr N Hughes Head of Performing Arts nhughes@robertsmyth.tgacademy.org.uk
Mr M Scully Head of Physical Education mscully@robertsmyth.tgacademy.org.uk
Mr P White Acting Head of Science pwhite@robertsmyth.tgacademy.org.uk
Mrs J Tansey Acting Head of Science jtansey@robertsmyth.tgacademy.org.uk
 Mr R Webb  Coordinator of PSHE/Citizenship/Careers/Work-Related Learning rwebb@robertsmyth.tgacademy.org.uk
Mrs R Simpson Examinations Officer rsimpson@robertsmyth.tgacademy.org.uk
Mrs S Hall Sixth Form Administrator shall@robertsmyth.tgacademy.org.uk
Mrs L De Vido College Admin Assistant (Bragg/Hammond) lDeVido@robertsmyth.tgacademy.org.uk
Mrs T Cambridge College Admin Assistant (Logan/Moseley) tcambridge@robertsmyth.tgacademy.org.uk
Ms S Potter College Admin Assistant (Logan/Moseley) spotter@robertsmyth.tgacademy.org.uk

Parent information

Parents are able to view information about schemes of work, exam specifications and any other documents under Section 5(5) and 6 of the Education Reform Act 1988.  Arrangements can be made by contacting the Academy Office, in the first instance.

The Governing Body

The Academy’s Governing Body meets regularly in committees or as a full board with twelve members. Further details about the Governing Body can be found on our Governance page.

If you wish to contact the Governing Body about any issue please contact the Academy directly.