Term Dates

* Please note : Dates are subject to change – students will be notified and any alterations will be stated in Newscheck.

Parents are asked to arrange family holidays during school holiday periods.

Autumn Term 2018

  • Friday 24th August 2018 Year 12 Registration
  • Tuesday 28th August 2018 School opens to staff (Inset day)
  • Wednesday 29th August 2018 School opens to Year 7 & 10 students
  • Thursday 30th August 2018 School opens to all students
  • Thursday 13th September 2018 Presentation Evening
  • Monday 24th September 2018 Standardisation, Moderation and Assessment Day (Trust Inset Day, students not in school)
  • Thursday 27th September 2018 Open Evening
  • Friday 12th October 2018  School closes
  • Monday 15th to Friday 19th October 2018  Half Term break
  • Monday 22nd October 2018 School opens to staff and students
  • Friday 16th November 2018 Academy Training Day (Students not in school)
  • Monday 19th November 2018 Academy Training Day (Students not in school)
  • Friday 21st December 2018   School closes at 1pm
  • Monday 24th Dec to Friday 4th January 2019  Christmas and New Year break

Spring Term 2019

  • Monday 7th January 2019  School opens to staff and students
  • Friday 25th January 2019 Standardisation, Moderation and Assessment Day (Trust Inset Day – students not in school)
  • Friday 15th February 2019 School closes
  • Monday 18th to 22nd February 2019 Half term break
  • Monday 25th February 2019 School opens to staff and students
  • Friday 12th April 2019 School closes

Summer Term 2019

  • Monday 29th April 2019  School opens to staff and students
  • Monday 6th May 2019 May Day Bank Holiday
  • Friday 24th May 2019 School closes for Half term break
  • Monday 27th to 31st May 2019  Half term break
  • Monday 3rd June 2019 School opens to staff (Inset Day, students not in school)
  • Tuesday 4th June 2019  School opens to students
  • Friday 28th June 2019 Standardisation, Moderation and Assessment Day (Trust Inset Day, students not in school)
  • Friday 12th July 2019 School closes

Autumn Term 2019

  • Friday 23rd August 2019 Year 12 Registration
  • Tuesday 27th August 2019 School opens to staff (Inset day)
  • Wednesday 28th August 2019 School opens to Year 7 & 10 students
  • Thursday 29th August 2019 School opens to all students
  • Friday 11th October 2019  School closes
  • Monday 14th to Friday 18th October 2019  Half Term break
  • Monday 21st October 2019 School opens to staff and students
  • Friday 15th November 2019 Academy Training Day (Students not in school)
  • Monday 18th November 2019 Academy Training Day (Students not in school)
  • Friday 20th December 2019   School closes at 1pm
  • Monday 23rd Dec to Friday 3rd January 2020  Christmas and New Year break

Spring Term 2020

  • Monday 6th January 2020  School opens to staff and students
  • Friday 14th February 2020 School closes
  • Monday 17th to 21st February 2020 Half term break
  • Monday 24th February 2020 School opens to staff and students
  • Friday 3rd April 2020 School closes
  • Monday 6th April to Friday 17th April 2020 Easter Holidays

Summer Term 2020

  • Monday 20th April 2020  School opens to staff and students
  • Monday 4th May 2020 May Day Bank Holiday
  • Friday 22nd May 2020 School closes for Half term break
  • Monday 25th to Friday 29th May 2020  Half term break
  • Monday 1st June 2019 School opens to staff (Inset Day, students not in school)
  • Tuesday 2nd June 2019  School opens to students
  • Friday 10th July 2020 School closes

Note: additional INSET days to be added