Term Dates 2018/19

* Please note : Dates are subject to change – students will be notified and any alterations will be stated in Newscheck.

Parents are asked to arrange family holidays during school holiday periods.

Summer Term 2018

  • Monday 9th April – Academy opens to students
  • Monday 7th May – May Day (Bank Holiday)
  • Monday 28th May to Friday 1st June – Mid-term break
  • Monday 4th June – Training Day (closed to students)
  • Monday 25th June – Trust Training Day (closed to students)
  • Friday 13th July, 12.45pm – Academy closes

Autumn Term 2018

  • Friday 24th August 2018 Year 12 Registration
  • Tuesday 28th August 2018 School opens to staff (Inset day)
  • Wednesday 29th August 2018 School opens to Year 7 & 10 students
  • Thursday 30th August 2018 School opens to all students
  • Thursday 13th September 2018 (provisional date) Presentation Evening
  • Monday 24th September 2018 Standardisation, Moderation and Assessment Day (Trust Inset Day)
  • Thursday 27th September 2018 (provisional date) Open Evening
  • Friday 12th October 2018  School closes
  • Monday 15th to Friday 19th October 2018  Half Term break
  • Friday 21st December 2018   School closes
  • Monday 24th Dec to Friday 4th January 2019  Christmas and New Year break

Spring Term 2019

  • Monday 7th January 2019  School opens to staff and students
  • Friday 25th January 2019 Standardisation, Moderation and Assessment Day (Trust Inset Day)
  • Friday 15th February 2019 School closes
  • Monday 18th to 22nd February 2019 Half term break
  • Monday 25th February 2019 School opens to staff and students
  • Friday 12th April 2019 School closes

Summer Term 2019

  • Monday 29th April 2019  School opens to staff and students
  • Monday 6th May 2019 May Day Bank Holiday
  • Monday 27th to 31st May 2019  Half term break
  • Monday 3rd June 2019 (provisional date)  School opens to staff (Inset Day)
  • Tuesday 4th June 2019  School opens to students
  • Friday 28th June 2019 Standardisation, Moderation and Assessment Day (Trust Inset Day)
  • Friday 12th July 2019 School closes

Note: additional INSET days to be added